Nyenrode Foundation – Stichting Nyenrode

Universiteit Nyenrode B.V. is part of a top down structure whereby Stichting Nyenrode has the overall strategic function and exercises the ownership of the estate Nyenrode. As from 01.09.2013, the Foundation Board of Stichting Nyenrode consists of Dutch and international governors of various distinct (educational) institutions and (former) captains of industry. 

The statutory object of Stichting Nyenrode is:

  • To promote educational and research objectives of Nyenrode University (recognized as such by the ministry of education, Culture and Science) and to promote the participation of students in courses provided by Nyenrode University;

To maintain and manage the landscape and cultural-historical value of the rural estate Nyenrode  in Breukelen, as well as any buildings and monuments in the broadest sense.

The Foundation Board of Stichting Nyenrode has the following members:

  • Jan Nooitgedagt, chairman, executive member
  • Hugo van der Goes, executive member
  • Petri Hofsté, executive member
  • Malcolm Gillies, executive member
  • Tjarda Molenaar, executive member and member Governance Committee
  • Peter van Breda, nominated by SNF
  • Jan Bernard Nolst Trenité, nominated by VCV
  • Geert Jan Poorthuis, nominated by Nyenrode University’s Works Council

The policy plan 2015 – 2018 of Nyenrode Foundation – Stichting Nyenrode
can be downloaded here
The Annual Report 2015-2016 of Nyenrode Foundation – Stichting Nyenrode
can be downloaded here.
Nyenrode Foundation - Stichting Nyenrode is a Public Benefit Organization
(Algemeen Nut Beogende Instelling (ANBI)), operating under RSIN 28.39.799,
Chamber of Commerce number 41179531.

Contact Stichting Nyenrode

Telephone: +31 (0)346 291 211
e-mail: info@nyenrode.nl

Visiting address:
Straatweg 25
3621 BG Breukelen
The Netherlands

Postal address:
P.O. Box 130
3620 AC  Breukelen
The Netherlands

Contact us

Service Desk Nyenrode
+31 (0)346 291 211